Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners is a governing body that determines policies and resolutions of LHA. The board approves decisions that chart the direction of current and future programs and authorizes the actions of the Executive Director and its designees.

The 6–member Board of Commissioners is confirmed by the LaGrange City Council. All commissioners must be residents of LaGrange, and at least one Commissioner must be an LHA resident. Employees of LHA are not authorized to serve as commissioner. Commissioners serve staggered five-year terms.


Mr. Joseph Alford – Board Chairman
Carolyn Hardy Burke – Vice Chairman
Ernest Ward – Commissioner
Alice Vines – Resident Commissioner
Jeff Brown – Commissioner
Diane Cofield – Commissioner